Penallta House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tŷ Penallta,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG

Chief Executive / Prif Weithredwr Anthony O'Sullivan BSc(Eng), MSc, CEng, FICE, FCIHT



www.caerphilly.gov.uk www.caerffili.gov.uk

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Helen Morgan (Tel. 01443 864267: Email: morgah@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 26th February 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee** will be held at Penallta House, Tredomen **(Council Chamber)** on **Wednesday 5th March 2014** at **7.00 pm** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

A pre-meeting will be held at 6.30 p.m. for all **County Borough Members** in the **Ebbw Room** and all **Community Council Members** in the **Council Chamber**.

Members are reminded that if they have any specific issues they wish to raise at the meeting they should advise the Clerk prior to that date in order that a response can be made available.

Yours faithfully,

Stuart Rosser INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. To receive apologies for absence.
- 2. Declarations of Interest Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.
- To approve and confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 20th November 2013 (min. nos. 1 7 on page nos. 1 6).
- 4 Matters Arising.



- 5. To discuss the following issues raised by the Town and Community Council Liaison Committee:-
 - (a) Rubbish / Recycle Bins Collection Mr Tony White Waste Strategy and Operation Manager to attend.

Circulation

Councillors Mrs. G. Bevan, Mrs. A. Blackman, D. Bolter, C.J. Cuss, H. Davies, Mrs. E. Forehead, L. Gardiner, C. Hawker, A.G. Higgs, G.J. Hughes, M.P. James, Ms. P. Leonard, A. Lewis, J. Pritchard, J.A. Pritchard, J.E. Roberts

Cabinet Member for Community and Leisure Services - Councillor D.V. Poole

Community/Town Councillors:

M. Stretch - Aber Valley; G. Lewis - Argoed; H. Llewellyn - Bargoed; D. Davies - Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen; J. Criddle - Blackwood; Mrs J. Hibbert - Caerphilly; T. Powell - Darran Valley; Mrs. S. Crane - Draethen, Waterloo and Rudry; T. Parry - Gelligaer; K. Choo Yin - Llanbradach and Pwllypant; Miss J. Rao - Maesycwmmer; Mrs. P. Baldwin - Nelson; D. Woodman - New Tredegar; Mrs. A. Nash - Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn; D.T. Williams - Rhymney; J. Blackburn - Risca East: B. Hancock - Risca West; Mrs. E. Macey - Van.

Clerks to all Community/Town Councils and Appropriate Officers